The Chapel Project – Part 8 – The Psyker


I need a Psyker for my Chapel Project warband and given the rest of the crew are themed around void-farers/classic Inquisitorial henchmen trope, it would only seem natural to go with an Astropath or a Navigator. I actually think this figure could pass as either so I’d welcome feedback as to what people think would be more appropriate?

I’m quite pleased how few bits were needed to make this – just a genestealer magus body, head from a flagellant and two random imperial aquillas I had in my bits box. Unfortunately, the hand did have a slight accident in the post resulting in the finger being damaged, so I’m not sure if I will simply paint it as wounded/atrophied or maybe clip off & replace if I can find an appropriate substitute – suggestions welcomed.

This entry was posted in Inq28, The Chapel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Chapel Project – Part 8 – The Psyker

  1. Love the pose. I made a model at the beginning of the year with a similar stance. Works well for a Psyker. Tidy mate very tidy.

  2. Wudugast says:

    Straightforward but very effective. Reckon you could get away with the hand being atrophied, it plays into the idea of physical weakness but immense inner power.

  3. Thomas says:

    It’s a psyker alright. Instant classic.

    I think you could get away with the finger being cut off, properly painted no one but you would think of it. But here’s the kicker, you would probably think of it and regret not trying to fix it. I know I would I don’t like accidental design choices.

    • heretic30k says:

      It may nag my hobby OCD a bit. I think I will have a go painting it as withered/injured and if it does’t feel right then I can always clip off and glue on something else.

  4. heresyofus says:

    He has the look of a navigator. Good simple conversion mate and I bet loads of characters in 40k have lost fingers and have buggered hands ☺

  5. Pingback: The Chapel Project – Part 15 – Atellus, Astropath painted | Heretic 30k

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.