Dark Mechanicum Part 10 – Archmagos

Archmagos

I picked up the Start Collecting: Skitarii set a while ago to kit-bash some more 30k Dark Mechanicum Thralls, but also handily it includes the Tech-Priest Dominus model which I also intend to use as a Magos Prime/Archmagos/Magos Dominus for 30k. My thinking is that I have tended to find experimenting with a single HQ is a little risky with the both Draykavac/Taghmata and Legio Cybernetic Mechanicm builds and also while I love the Forgeworld Archmagos Draykavac model, it is fragile and expensive due to being resin, so I really wanted something in plastic that would be less at risk of breaking in transit for weekday game club nights.

There isn’t much in terms of customisation in the kit – just two head and weapon options, but it should be pretty easy to convert. I decided to build it up stock and as a concession to robustness left off the servo-skull as I didn’t think that would be likely to survive much casual handling and regular transport. I’ll probably end up buying another box or two of the start collecting kit so I will doubtless end up with another Magos or two and so I’ll take the opportunity then to kit bash more aggressively for more variety.

This entry was posted in Horus Heresy 30k and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

