Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Count Down: Touching up my Blight Bringer Plague Marines

The drip feed of a pending release of 8th Edition WH40k and prospect of a new Nurgle Chaos Marine release has got me excited enough to dust of and touch up some old favourites: The Blight Bringer Warband.

I originally did a quick paint brown/bone and rust colour scheme which I thought was good in terms of effort to getting them tabletop quality quickly, but I was never completely satisfied with. I have been wanting to experiment a bit with trying to adopt a more ‘Blanchitsu’ style for my pending Inq28 projects and I’ve taken the opportunity to retouch a few of my Bligter Bringers:Nurgle Marked TerminatorNurgle Chosen Aspring ChampionNurgle PossessedNurgle PossessedNurgle PossessedNurgle PossessedNurgle PossessedNurgle RaptorsNurgle Plague MarinesNurgle Hellbrute

This entry was posted in WH40k and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Count Down: Touching up my Blight Bringer Plague Marines

  1. Thomas says:

    Yeah! I really dig these.

  2. Love the color scheme on these guys! And great use of bits and details. I especially like the heads mounted on the Terminator’s armor! Great work!

  3. How the crap did I miss this? grrr… Anyway, awesome mate. Really love the colours. They are all quite disgustingly good haha.

  4. I’d like to say nice work, but it’s not nice. It’s bloody hideous, in a good way.

Leave a Reply

