Dark Mechanicum Part 6 – Cyclothrathe Mechanicum & The London Heresy

In May this year I am planning on attending the London Heresy 2017 – a Horus Heresy narrative event organised by Greg Dann of The Imperial Truth podcast. I really enjoyed Greg’s Takaan-Reva event last year and so I have high hopes for the London Heresy 2017.

I have found that gaming events are are good way of catalysing my hobby focus and so I am aiming to get a new Horus Heresy army fully painted in time for London Heresy! Currently, I have a few House Atrax Knights painted, and a few random test paint jobs for what could feasibly be passed off as either Mechanicum Adsecularis Covenant Tech-Thralls, or a Cyber-Militia themed list. Nothing resembling a coherent army yet though!

I’ve decided that I will go with Arcmagos Draykavac as he can act as a HQ choice for either Mechanicum or Questoris Knight list. Also he unlocks Castellax as a non-compulsory Troops choice for the Knights list which will allow me a bit of a half-way house option between the two lists. Fortunately, Castellax are one of my favourite looking units in the Mechanicum miniatures range from Forgeworld and also are a solid all round unit in terms of gameplay.

Hence, I have now built and painted up three Castellax and will be making a start on Draykavac shortly:

Cyclothrathe Castellax with Mauler Bolt Cannon

Cyclothrathe Castellax with Darkfire cannon

Cyclothrathe Castellax with Mauler Bolt Cannon

This entry was posted in Horus Heresy 30k and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dark Mechanicum Part 6 – Cyclothrathe Mechanicum & The London Heresy

  1. Thomas says:

    Very cool robots!

Leave a Reply

