Counting down to Tarsiss 4 – Horus Heresy narrative event

The team of the Geno Five-Two Podcast in conjunction with Incom Gaming are organising a Horus Heresy one day narrative event – Tarsiss 4 – on the 5th November.

Since this is based in Cheltenham which is just a short journey from the family home in Worcester, I jumped on the chance to sign-up for it – which was very lucky given that it is completely sold out now!

As this is intended to act as a bit of a kickstart to their local 30k scene there is a flexible points limit requirement to bring both a 2000 and a 2500pt list to be agreed before each game on the day when you are matched up with an opponent.

Consequently, I’m now trying to decide how to cut down my 3000pt Warp Cult list which I originally picked for the Takann-Reva event, or if I have time then I might push forward with my plans for some allied forces if I can get something built and painted in time. I have a simple personal rule with my wargaming – I don’t play with unpainted figures as I find that is the best way to force myself to work to a tight deadline.

This entry was posted in Gaming Events, Horus Heresy 30k. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Counting down to Tarsiss 4 – Horus Heresy narrative event

  1. Thomas says:

    The lists have quite a lot of points (at least from a 40k perspective), is the game play much faster in HH or do you just play fewer games. I have no experience at all of HH.

    • heretic30k says:

      Game play tends to be quicker in HH as the points are usually structured to favour bigger units rather than multiple small units. Also there are fewer psykers so in many cases you can ignore that phase. Since legion marines don’t have And They Shall Know No Fear they can be run down if the loose close combat. All of this tends to contribute to quicker play.

  2. Pingback: Dark Mechanicum Part 4 – House Atrax Questoris Knight Paladin & Crusader Completed | Heretic 30k

Leave a Reply

