Nurgle Marked Chaos Space Marine Warband: The Blight Bringers

Hereyofus.com has some great work in progress shots of some Nurgle themed Raptors which reminded me that I still hadn’t got around to finishing up my own Nurgle themed Chaos Space Marine Warband – The Blight Bringers.

I have had my last few terminators and the Hellbrute sat on my shelf now undercoated for probably a year as I have worked away on other projects so now was a good time to finish them off while feeling inspired:

Nurgle Plague Marine Terminators

Nurgle Plague Marine Terminators

Nurgle Plague Marine Terminators

Nurgle Plague Marine Hellbrute Dreadnought

And here are some of my old work in progress shots of my own Nurgle themed Raptors for comparison:

Nurgled Marked Chaos Space Marines/Plague Marines 'The Blight Bringers'

Nurgled Marked Chaos Space Marines/Plague Marines 'The Blight Bringers'

Nurgled Marked Chaos Space Marines/Plague Marines 'The Blight Bringers'

Nurgled Marked Chaos Space Marines/Plague Marines 'The Blight Bringers'

This entry was posted in WH40k and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Nurgle Marked Chaos Space Marine Warband: The Blight Bringers

  1. Oh wow! Pure awesomeness man!

  2. heresyofus says:

    Very cool. I love the textured effect you have achieved. It’s one of the main reasons I like Nurgle so much. You can have great fun experimenting with effects. Nice work.

    • heretic30k says:

      I like Nurgle as it allows me to disguise messiness as deliberate effort rather than happy accident. The texture is achieved by simple salt weathering so is very quick to do.

  3. Thomas says:

    You’re on fire. One awesome thing after the other just pour out. Keep. It. Up.

  4. ejhenries says:

    Very nice contrast to the Raptors over on Heresy Of Us, I like how Thomas went for a very Daemonic look, while you kept yours more Marine. Very cool.

  5. ejhenries says:

    I think I meant Thomas…

  6. Wudugast says:

    Very nice! Do you have a recipe you use for the white armour (as a fellow white armour fan I’m always tweaking to get just the right shade of ghastly pallor!)

  7. Pingback: Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Count Down: Touching up my Blight Bringer Plague Marines | Heretic 30k

Leave a Reply

