Chaos Cultists, Mutants & Traitors Part 6: Warp Cult Draft Army List

Not long now until the Horus Heresy narrative event Takaan-Reva: Drowned in Flames and I not only have a draft army list prepared, but also

everything is fully painted so I can now be a bit more laid back with my hobbying rather than frantically painting with my every space bit of hobby time which has been the norm for the last 6 months now. I am firmly burnt out on the hobbying, but keen now to try to actually get some games in.

So here is my draft 3k list:

Horus Heresy Milita & Cult Army List

I must confess, I have no idea how well this will all work in practice as I still haven’t managed to get any test games in, but I am hoping that the mix of infantry horde and super heavy tanks should be an interesting mix for other people to play against. When playing 40k, I have always enjoyed playing against horde armies like Orks, Guard and Tyranids as generally you end up removing lots of casualties throughout the game regardless if you win or lose – hopefully 100 screaming warp cultist milita cannon fodder charging headlong into combat will provide the same sense of fun for an opponents I play against.

I’ll try and post some final army pics before the event.

This entry was posted in Horus Heresy 30k and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chaos Cultists, Mutants & Traitors Part 6: Warp Cult Draft Army List

  1. Thomas says:

    Can’t wait to see some army shots. With those big tanks and masses of infantry it’s bound to look great.

  2. ejhenries says:

    Interesting list, should work well for holding objectives and the like. Plus three Malcador’s will be a bigger to get rid of. Seems like a cool list to play against. Here’s hoping you don’t come across a Knights Questoris army!

    • heretic30k says:

      Thanks – I’m hoping it works out OK for the event & then I will think about tweaking it a bit based on what works & what doesn’t. The nice thing about the 30k militia list is you can change the play style simply by changing provenance rules.

  3. Pingback: Horus Heresy Warp Cult Tactica | Heretic 30k

Leave a Reply

