Second test batch of Mantic Deadzone Plague Zombies: Civilian & Scientist Theme

You can never have too many zombies!

Mantic Deadzone Plague Zombies - Civilians & Scientists

Mantic Deadzone Plague Zombies - Civilians & Scientists

Mantic Deadzone Plague Zombies - Civilians & Scientists

This entry was posted in Deadzone and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Second test batch of Mantic Deadzone Plague Zombies: Civilian & Scientist Theme

  1. Rafal Maj says:

    Those looks great!
    I love that yellow terrain. Looks awesome and your minis suits it very well. Great job!

    How does that zombie thing works in Deadzone?
    Can you use zombies in Plague armies or only in AI missions?
    and how does AI work?

    • heretic30k says:

      The Zombies cannot be used by the Plague faction – they are either a 3rd neutral force or you can play solo against them.

    • heretic30k says:

      I haven’t tried the Contagion AI rules yet – will probably do that after I finish the Nexus Psi Campaign.

      • Rafal Maj says:

        Thanks for fast replies. I’ll have a look on your blog from time to time. You make a great job! I’ve just glued my Deadzone minis. I bought a Starter + Plague booster.
        But I’m really thinking of getting marauders. I always wanted to play Orks in various games. + They have Hulks!

      • heretic30k says:

        I’m not a big fan of the Mantic orx figs as I think they can look a bit comical & goofy, but I do really like the Hulks. The marauders do play very well as a faction as they are pretty well balanced having reasonable close combat and are cheap enough that they get some reasonable firepower.

      • Rafal Maj says:

        I like the look of mantic commandos orx. Reminds me of 2ed GW orks and also GorkaMorka ones. But I don’t like the look of those mega armors. I’m not planing on using them. Just regular commandos, dogs, snipers and trolls. But I want to finish painting plague and ennforcers first.
        But I will have some mega armours anyway so I’ll make a team of those orx too. I’ll just keep different colors to make it look like a different team.

  2. ephrael says:

    These are some excellent looking zombies as well as the buildings! I love the colors of the skin as well as the clothing on these zombies. Have you seen the minis in the Studio McVey game Sedition Wars? They make great looking zombies and you can usually buy them really cheaply on eBay or most forums.

    • heretic30k says:

      I have a copy of Sedition Wars too – I may have a kickstarter problem 🙂

      • ephrael says:

        I bought the Sedition Wars wave 1 for a good price a while ago. I jumped on Zombicide seasons 1&2 but passed on season 3. I wish that I had pledged on the Robotech Tactics KS too. Those Veritechs look really sweet.

      • heretic30k says:

        So many kickstarters, far too little budget and hobby time to paint let alone to play. I will hopefully get a game in of 40k before eighth edition drops but the demands of my 2 year old and the current pace of GW’s release schedule suggests maybe not!

      • ephrael says:

        My own situation seems very similar to yours. I have two children that are 14 and 9, although they are starting to show some interest in my hobby now. I can’t really do very much hobby related stuff right now unfortunately. I fell and dislocated my right shoulder and broke a piece of bone at the joint right before Christmas. I’m right handed of course and I can’t really move or use my arm for another month or two at minumum. I’m getting alot more reading done than usual right now.

      • heretic30k says:

        Ouch – that sounds painful! Good luck with the recovery and trying to indoctrinate the kids into gaming 🙂

      • ephrael says:

        Thank you for your well wishes and for the helpful painting information. I’ll be hobbying vicariously by following a few quality blogs, especially yours.

Leave a Reply

